Friday, 29 December 2017

Rajasthan Bank Holidays 2018 under NI Act

Check bank holidays in Rajasthan state for the calendar year 2018, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).

Rajasthan Bank Holidays – 2018

1January – 26FridayRepublic Day
2March – 2FridayHoli
3March – 29ThursdayMahaveer Jayanti
4April – 14SaturdayDr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti
5June – 16SaturdayId-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)*
6August – 15WednesdayIndependence Day
7August – 22WednesdayEid-al-Adha (Bakri-Id)*
8September – 3MondayJanmashtami
9September – 21FridayMuharram (Ashura)
10October – 2TuesdayMahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
11October – 19FridayDusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
12November – 7WednesdayDiwali
13November – 8ThursdayGovardhan Puja
14November – 23FridayGuru Nanak Jayanti
15December – 25TuesdayChristmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.
Following holidays falls on Sunday, so they are not included in above list.

Rajasthan Bank Holidays – 2018

1March – 25SundayRam Navami
2April – 01SundayAnnual Closing of Bank Account Day
3August – 26SundayRaksha Bandhan

No comments:

Post a Comment